Te Poari o te Pouhere Taonga

The Board

Courtesy of Grant Sheehan

Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga is governed by an eight-member Board appointed by the Minister for Arts, Culture and Heritage.

The Board establishes the organisation's vision and sets strategies for promoting the identification, protection and preservation of New Zealand's historical and cultural heritage. It approves the allocation of resources in accordance with agreed strategic priorities and carries out duties which, under the Heritage New Zealand Pouhere Taonga Act 2014, it cannot delegate to management.

Stay up to date with Heritage this month